Looking

Look within the spirit inside

It hides and doesn’t want to hide

But we search for everything we do

Knowing what we are but not who

I could go looking

Outside my home

Or perhaps I could go looking inside of Rome

Or maybe outside quiet in there

Sometimes we need to do what we don’t want to

So we might be looking in the wrong place

We shouldn’t be looking outside our homes

We shouldn’t be looking neither in Rome

We should be looking quite more deeper

We should be looking more inside

We  should be looking at our family

we should be looking at our culture

We should be looking inside our home

It doesn’t matter our goal

We should be looking where we come from

We should be looking at ourselves

Not the blame we place on someone

Not the hate we pin on each other

Not the discrimination we places on races

Not the stereotypes we lay on Culture

We should be looking inside

For who we are

And who we will become!

1 thought on “Looking”

  1. Hi everyone! Thanks for getting down here.

    I think the reason I wrote this is mainly because of some missing alerts. Or maybe not. I’m not really sure. I think it depends on how we take the poem.

    I’ll try not to make this like “blog long”… but I do want to thank everyone.

    A billion thank yous! I couldn’t have become like this without every one of you!
    I know some of my posts are getting kind of dark and I’m working on fixing that. But I also think that maybe… there need to be people that will talk about this stuff sometimes.
    I’m not super mature and slowly figuring out who I am, which might be a reason I wrote this, and I get pushed down sometimes. As I get older (and I wish it wasn’t like this) I will probably get continued pushed down. But I am who I am and that’s not going to change. It doesn’t really matter if I don’t know who I am or who I will be. I just know I’ll love that person with all my heart and embrace them.
    And who knows? Maybe one day everyone will put each other on pedestals to shine and to be their own person. That’s what we need at times.

    Leave a like if you agree.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment